New members
of the OeAWI

The OeAWI warmly welcomes a new Member of the Board and

new Members of the Comission

07. Jänner 2020

New Member of the board and new Members of the Comission

Verena Seiboth, Officer for Research Ethics and Research Integrity at the Institute of Science and Technology Austria (IST Austria), became a Member of the Board of the OeAWI in November 2019. She is representing non-university research institutions and succeeds Monika Schmoll (AIT), who held this position from October 2015 to October 2019.


In addition, the Commission for Research Integrity has gained three new members since October 2019. Alexandra Kemmerer, Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law (Berlin and Heidelberg), follows Stephan Rixen in the field of expertise in Law. Susanne Modrow from the Institute for Medical Microbiology and Hygiene Regensburg is responsible for Life Sciences. She takes over the position from Eveline Baumgart-Vogt, who has been a Commission-Member for two years. Philipp Theisohn, Professor for Modern German Literature at the University of Zurich, replaces Michael Hagner, who has been a Member of the Commission from October 2015 to October 2019, in the field of Humanities.


The OeAWI would like to thank the Member of the Board Monika Schmoll as well as the Commission-Members Eveline Baumgart-Vogt and Michael Hagner for their commitment and is looking forward to work with the new Members of the Board and the Commission.