Welcome to the Commission

Prof. Dr. Hartmut Löwen

4. July 2023

After one term as member of the commission for research integrity, Joachim Heberle resigned from his position as commission member for natural and technical sciences. He was highly valued, not only due to his work as a professor for physics at Freie Universität Berlin but also because of his experience as a member of the German Research Ombudsman and the ethics council of Freie Universität Berlin. We wish him all the best for his future endeavors, and thank him for his commitment and the always excellent cooperation!


Hartmut Löwen

We are pleased that Harmut Löwen, professor for theoretical physics at Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf, has agreed to be his successor. We welcome him warmly, and are looking forward to working with him.

Skip to content