Christof Gattringer

is the new Chair of the Board of the OeAWI

Christof Gattringer elected as Chair of the Board


On the 18th of November 2021, Prof. Christof Gattringer has been elected as new Chair of the Board of the OeAWI by its members, during the 13. general assembly of the Austrian Agency for Research Integrity.


Prof. Dr. Christof Gattringer is a particle physicist and was a professor since 2005, as well as Vice-Rector for Research and Junior Researchers’ Promotion since 2019, at the University of Graz. Also, Prof. Dr. Gattringer is the president of the FWF since April 2021.

He succeeded Prof. Dr. Klement Tockner in this position, who leaves the board.


The OeAWI congratulates Prof. Dr. Christof Gattringer on his election as Chair of the Board and is looking forward to the future co-operation! Additionally the OeAWI wants to voice a heartfelt thank you to Prof. Dr. Klement Tockner for his engagement and his steady commitment to the association!

Skip to content